Home / Profile / Awards


Dr Hrishikesh Pai is the leading gynaecologist and infertility specialist in India with 30+ years of experience. He has done over 20,000 IVF procedures and has received over 29+ awards, including:

Awarded with the esteemed Fellowship ad eundem of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, London UK, FRCOG 2019

ETHealthworld Most Inspiring Gynaecologists of West India at ETHealthworld Fertility Conclave 2019

Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Research in Reproductive Health by ISSRF (Indian Society for the Study of Reproduction and Fertility) 2019

Dr Ameet Patki Be Global… Touch Local Award by MOGS (The Mumbai Obstetric & Gynaecological Society) 2019

R K Medical Excellence Award – Pioneer in IVF in India 2019

Pharma Leaders Most Valuable & Reliable Multi Specialty Centre for Fertility & IVF 2018

MGA (Mahanagar Global Achievers) Award New Delhi for Best IVF Centre 2018

Times Healthcare Achievers Award, New Delhi as “Legend – IVF & Fertility” 2018

Times Healthcare Achievers Award, Mumbai as “Legend – IVF & Fertility” 2018

FOGSI Partnership Health Award for Manyata - Social Entrepreneurship Award for Outstanding Contribution to Saving Mothers by the USAID (United States Government Aid Agency) and MSD for Mothers 2018

Chikitsa Ratan Award by Indian Medical Association South Delhi 2018

Ima best doctor award 2017 at the hands of president mci smt Kumud Mehta

Healthcare Leader of the Year 2017 at Pharmaleaders Business Leadership Awards, Mumbai

Dr. Kanak Goel National award given by the National Indian Medical Association in 2016

Dr. B.N. Purandare Outstanding Service Award by MOGS (The Mumbai Obstetric & Gynaecological Society) in 2017

FERTICON Life Time Award Chennai for excellence in the field of Assisted Reproductive Techniques 2015

Medscape India Unite for care National award for excellence in gynaecology at hands of Cricketer Mohamad azzaruddin 2015

21st Lions Gold Award for excellence in Gynecology 2014 – 2015.

Sarojben Desai Excellence Award by MOGS (The Mumbai Obstetric & Gynaecological Society) in 2010-2011

International Frost and Sullivan award for the best Infertility Services India. 2013

Recipient of the RK Excellence Awards for ‘Excellent IVF Doctor in India’ at hands of Union Cabinet minister for Coal Mr Jaiswal 2010

Jai Hind College Alumni Association prize for excellence in Medicine presented at the hands of Finance Minister of Maharashtra Shri Jayant Patil 2008

NavShakti Paper Award, for yeomen service in the field of Medicine presented at the hands of late Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh 2008

Best Doctor’s Award, Indian Medical association (Mumbai west).2008

Rajiv Gandhi Rashtriya Ekta Award , (Presented at Teen MurtiBhavan, at the hands of union cabinet minister Shree Buta Singh). 2002.

FOGSI Best paper prize at the All India conference 2001.

FOGSI Herculean Desa prize for the best thesis on contraception 1986

MD Gold Medallist, University of Mumbai, 1985

Best Intern’s Prize, G S Medical college , Mumbai University 1983